We close for Christmas on the 21st December and reopen on the 2nd January. All online orders will be sent out on the 2nd of January on a next day service.

Rayotec Foil Kit

Kits Include:

  • High performance Foil Mat 150 W/m 2
  • 1 x Thermostat (free upgrade to touch-screen)
  • 1 x Commercial strength UFH tape
  • 1 x Floor Probe Conduit
  • 1 x Free next day delivery

Your underfloor heating system can be purchased in 2 simple steps!
  • 1 Choose what size and quantity of kits you would like to purchase.
  • 2 Choose the size and quantity of insulation rolls you require and proceed to Cart.

How do I know which size mat to order?

Measure the available exposed floor space in your room. It is advised that you purchase a system which allows 80-90% coverage. For example, if your room measures 15m 2 , you would purchase the 13m 2 Mat.

If a room is of an awkward shape with many fixtures in the centre of the room, it is advised that you purchase a system that allows approximately 80% coverage.

Kits covering more than 10m 2 comprise of 2 or more mats.

Seperate mat for multiple rooms.

Please note that it is not advised to use one mat for multiple rooms. It is important that each room has its own mat and thermostat for easy control of the system. Open plan rooms can be on a single thermostat as long as the area of matting is less than 24m 2 . If a room has 2 different final floor coverings then 2 separate thermostats should be used.

Customer Reviews

Sorry but you are unable to write a review for this product.

Ian Robert Smith Posted on 30 Mar 2017 Purchased on 30 Mar 2017
Good points:
Have laid new engineered wood flooring in our notoriously cold front hall with Rayotec Underfloor heating system and we now open the front door to a invitingly warm hall now! I would heartily recommend this heating system to anyone wishing to avoid ugly radiators. Still awaiting our first energy bill since installation, but unless it is really silly high, we are delighted.
Bad points:
Reviewer left no comment
Was this review helpful?
Report as inappropriate?
Rod Hardingham Posted on 15 Dec 2016 Purchased on 15 Dec 2016
Good points:
I found Rayotec through an online search and they offered good quality products. My electrician installed the Rayoflex mats and Heatmiser Neo stats and hub and he found it very straight forward. I had the lounge and bedroom done. The lounge is great and is warm within an hour. The bedroom I struggle to get to the temperature I would like but it has 6 single glazed windows and French doors so loses quite a bit of heat. I love the control I get from using the heatmiser stats and hub, and controlling it through my phone
Bad points:
Reviewer left no comment
Was this review helpful?
Report as inappropriate?
Luke Cohen Posted on 15 Dec 2016 Purchased on 15 Dec 2016
Good points:
We do a lot of underfloor heating for bathrooms and usually use a different company but when we needed a system for under carpet we had a look around and found Rayotec. I spoke to Victoria at Rayotec and she was really helpful. The product was better and for a better price and it was really easy to install. I will definitely be using Rayotec again and have been recommending it to my colleagues.
Bad points:
Reviewer left no comment
Was this review helpful?
Report as inappropriate?
Anonymous Posted on 01 Dec 2016 Purchased on 01 Dec 2016
Good points:
I chose Rayotec for my underfloor heating as all the information I wanted was clearly presented on the website, it answered all my questions and they had the heating I wanted. Quite simple to install, I am an electrician so I was able to do all of it myself.
Bad points:
I would like the sensors to be a little more responsive but the conservatory is warm enough
Was this review helpful?
Report as inappropriate?
John Litchfield Posted on 25 Oct 2016 Purchased on 28 Sep 2016
Good points:
I needed underfloor heating for under carpet and when I did a search for it there were only a couple of companies that offered it and the other company was about 3 times the price. I installed the mat myself. It was a bit tricky as you need to plan out how you’re going to lay it before sticking it down because once its down it is very firmly stuck. It is all working well at the moment, better than the heater we had before and we would definitely use is again if we decide to do another room.
Bad points:
Reviewer left no comment
Was this review helpful?
Report as inappropriate?
Nigel Austin Posted on 01 Dec 2016 Purchased on 21 Sep 2016
Good points:
I chose Rayotec as they offered a good guarantee and good quality at the right price. The Rayoflex mat for under laminate flooring has a good power output and the sticky backing made sure it would be securely stuck down, which meant that there was no chance of it moving whilst installing the floor. It was easy enough to lay, though it takes a bit of time to work out the layout, as you cannot trim the length of the mats down – probably like any other underfloor heating mat.
Bad points:
Reviewer left no comment
Was this review helpful?
Report as inappropriate?
Ross Ludlow Posted on 28 Sep 2016 Purchased on 31 Aug 2016
Good points:
I found Rayotec online and I thought it would be easy to install. It took a bit longer than I thought it would as it took a while to work out how to turn the mat to best fit the area but it was all good. I laid the mat and the electrician wired it in. It’s a great product
Bad points:
it took longer to install that I thought.
Was this review helpful?
Report as inappropriate?
Paul Lea Posted on 30 Aug 2016 Purchased on 30 Aug 2016
Good points:
I looked at the spec on line and it was as good, if not better than, the big brands for a better price. Very reasonably priced. Loved the touchscreen thermostat that comes with the kit, great value. Laid perfectly, the connections are good and it was an absolute doddle. The delivery was all on time, superb. An excellent service
Bad points:
Reviewer left no comment
Was this review helpful?
Report as inappropriate?
Philip Eveleigh Posted on 30 Aug 2016 Purchased on 30 Aug 2016
Good points:
It was quick and fairly easy to install. It stuck down well. There was plenty of information for the carpet fitter who doubted whether it was possible to put carpet directly on to the mat, but once he had gone through the information provided he was happy to go ahead
Bad points:
Reviewer left no comment
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Report as inappropriate?
Neil Wishart Posted on 26 Aug 2016 Purchased on 16 Aug 2016
Good points:
“Did a bit of research on low profile mats and chatted to your advisor, James, and decided that this mat was the right one for me. I had it installed for me and the electrician was very impressed with the mat. It’s excellent. Everything is working fine and I am very happy with it.”
Bad points:
Reviewer left no comment
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Report as inappropriate?

Item Specifications

Size (m2): 9.0, 11.0, 14.0, 18.0, 20.0, 1.0, 1.5, 2.0, 3.0, 4.0, 5.0, 6.0, 7.0, 8.0, 10.0, 12.0, 13.0, 15.0, 16.0, 17.0, 19.0, 0
Power (W): 150, 1350, 1650, 2100, 3000, 225, 300, 450, 600, 750, 900, 1050, 1200, 1500, 1800, 1950, 2250, 2400, 2550, 2770, 2850, 0
         Which Trusted Traders

Our membership of MCS and RECC only applies to our renewable products